Quick Quietude #A-Z Challenge

Q

Q for Quick 

Lately with my consciousness higher on self time , quality time with people who matter , doing things we love doing … I have also come to realize that I use the term Quick too often .So do most of us , don’t we?

RUN
“Quick , Quick wake up “

“Quick , finish off your bath , whole lot of work pending before you rush for the school bus”

“Quick , finish off the cereal and carry the banana, eat it on your way to the bus” to my daughter

“Quick, let’s leave home for work , before the traffic  multiplies ”to by Husband

“Quick, hurry up , you are late by 10 minutes already” to my driver

“Quick, the deadline of the presentation is Friday and you are still on the research!!” to my team at work.

…….. and this list can actually can go on and on .

The day ends with

“Quick , hurry up with dinner, let’s get to bed ,else waking up early tomorrow morning will be a challenge”

What are we doing to ourselves ? Why are we always in a hurry to do things ? What are we trying to achieve by doing this? These are few questions through which I try to probe into my own self .

Every time , I use this word QUICK  ,it comes with a heaviness , I feel the pressure ..

QuietWhat if we gradually slow down , one step at a time and replace the word Q for Quick with Q for Quiet . There is so much of tranquility in the very thought of the word Quiet.

What are your thoughts on Quick and Quiet? Happy to hear …

A2Z-BADGE_[2016]

Author: sukanya2700

Sukanya is an observant storyteller with a perspective , passionate about Travel, Food, Music, Tea,Solitude, Conversations, Adventure and much more . Calm Recklessness is what rightly describes her...

7 thoughts on “Quick Quietude #A-Z Challenge”

    1. Very well put Keith.it’s the distinction between the urgent and the important that we miss out. We are so busy attending to the urgent … till the time, important becomes urgent and we are quickly rushing towards atrending this urgent event which waited at the important category for long and we chose to ignore. .. phew

  1. I’m so with you on this. I want to slow down and just be for a time — maybe soon.
    We hurry and hurry all the time, miss the moments that truly need attention rush through them. There is much more tranquility, indeed, in the word quiet.

Leave a comment